vms-empire.git
5 years agoFix makefile typo in the shipper production. 1.11
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 22:31:04 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
Fix makefile typo in the shipper production.

5 years agoVersion bump for 1.11.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 22:28:51 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
Version bump for 1.11.

5 years agoNEWS update.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 22:27:20 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
NEWS update.

5 years agoFix production bug in objects.c.
Markus Koschany [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 12:40:46 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Fix production bug in objects.c.

Instead of city the pointer should be called cityp here.
Otherwise a single city will stop producing output if this condition is true.

5 years agoFix spelling in vms-empire.xml.
Markus Koschany [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 12:39:48 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Fix spelling in vms-empire.xml.

5 years agoSHIPPER.* files are no longer generated.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 15:37:25 +0000 (10:37 -0500)]
SHIPPER.* files are no longer generated.

5 years agoFix a shipper metadata bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 15:36:38 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Fix a shipper metadata bug.

5 years agoAnother shipper metadata change.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 04:34:28 +0000 (23:34 -0500)]
Another shipper metadata change.

5 years agoRemove bad apostrophe.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 14:18:01 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
Remove bad apostrophe.

5 years agoUse standard memset rather than Berkeley bzero().
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 01:49:43 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
Use standard memset rather than Berkeley bzero().

5 years agoDeclaration cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 22:46:07 +0000 (18:46 -0400)]
Declaration cleanup.

5 years agoRemove a kluge that is no longer necessary.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 19:49:59 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Remove a kluge that is no longer necessary.

5 years agoAbstract out some map characters.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 19:37:42 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Abstract out some map characters.

5 years agoSome varargs-cleanup remnants.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 19:09:17 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Some varargs-cleanup remnants.

5 years agoWe can add a date to the history.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 16:30:06 +0000 (12:30 -0400)]
We can add a date to the history.

5 years agoCode is cppcheck clean.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 15:52:42 +0000 (11:52 -0400)]
Code is cppcheck clean.

5 years agocppcheck and style fizes.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 15:35:05 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
cppcheck and style fizes.

5 years agoUse a safer function.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 15:19:56 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
Use a safer function.

5 years agoUse bools and enums where appropriate.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 15:10:08 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
Use bools and enums where appropriate.

5 years agoMore boolean conversions. No logic changes.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 15:01:02 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
More boolean conversions.  No logic changes.

5 years agoReindent the code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 14:57:05 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
Reindent the code.

It used some odd conventions that made reading difficult - failing to
consistently indent for loops, for example.

5 years agoAdd needed build dependencies.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:34:04 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
Add needed build dependencies.

5 years agoAnother readability tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:17:57 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
Another readability tweak.

5 years agoReadability tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:16:45 +0000 (22:16 -0400)]
Readability tweak.

5 years agoFinish varargs cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:11:03 +0000 (22:11 -0400)]
Finish varargs cleanup.

5 years agoVarargs cleanup is almost finished.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 01:53:12 +0000 (21:53 -0400)]
Varargs cleanup is almost finished.

5 years agoEliminate addprintf.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 01:35:47 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
Eliminate addprintf.

5 years agovaearagsize the pos_str functions.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 21:36:09 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
vaearagsize the pos_str functions.

5 years agoMore varargs fixups.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 21:18:23 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
More varargs fixups.

5 years agoThirs stage of varargs cleanups.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 20:53:18 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Thirs stage of varargs cleanups.

5 years agoSecond stage or varargs fixups. Messages to all three info lines tested.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 20:32:20 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
Second stage or varargs fixups.  Messages to all three info lines tested.

5 years agoRefactor topmsg functions to use a varags helper.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 15:43:05 +0000 (11:43 -0400)]
Refactor topmsg functions to use a varags helper.

5 years agoFix some remnant pseudo-booleans.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 20:51:58 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Fix some remnant pseudo-booleans.

5 years agoRefactor the build.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 18:00:18 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Refactor the build.

5 years agoRebuild correctly when extern.h is changed.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 17:50:12 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Rebuild correctly when extern.h is changed.

5 years agoAdd a cautionary note.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 17:49:39 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
Add a cautionary note.

5 years agoMore boolean conversions and cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 16:21:02 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
More boolean conversions and cleanup.

5 years agoMake the documentation masters easier to read.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 15:00:50 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Make the documentation masters easier to read.

5 years agoClean up declarations.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:46:47 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
Clean up declarations.

5 years agoUse toupper(c) rather than homegrown code.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:44:38 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
Use toupper(c) rather than homegrown code.

5 years agoReady to ship 1.10. 1.10
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 03:47:21 +0000 (23:47 -0400)]
Ready to ship 1.10.

5 years agoLimit exposure of the curses API.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 03:43:56 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
Limit exposure of the curses API.

5 years agoUse bool for clarity.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 02:49:07 +0000 (22:49 -0400)]
Use bool for clarity.

5 years agoPreparing for release - revert makefile changes.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 22:40:03 +0000 (18:40 -0400)]
Preparing for release - revert makefile changes.

5 years agoFull ANSIfication with prototypes.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 22:30:23 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
Full ANSIfication with prototypes.

This seems to fix the core dump when a satellite bounced off the world edge,
What had been happening was that the bounce() gfunction was somehow getting
passed the unsigned ppositive values of the negative integer constants in its
actuals.

5 years agoMore type cleanliness; introducing count_t.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:46:41 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
More type cleanliness; introducing count_t.

5 years agoThere's a core-dump bug when satellites bounce off the board edge.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:14:00 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
There's a core-dump bug when satellites bounce off the board edge.

Until we get it fixed, build with maximum debugging.

5 years agoAdd some header declarations to avoid -Wall warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:01:38 +0000 (14:01 -0400)]
Add some header declarations to avoid -Wall warnings.

6 years agoAudit with cppcheck runs clean.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 00:20:25 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Audit with cppcheck runs clean.

6 years agoAdd public repo and Ohloh page.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 00:07:45 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
Add public repo and Ohloh page.

7 years agoWow. SCCS cookies! There's a blast from the past.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 20:55:38 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
Wow.  SCCS cookies!  There's a blast from the past.

7 years agoMore RCS-cookie elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 20:50:41 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
More RCS-cookie elimination.

7 years agoSuppress a compiler warning.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 20:47:47 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Suppress a compiler warning.

7 years agoStrip out remnant RCS cookies.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 20:44:58 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
Strip out remnant RCS cookies.

7 years agoDocumentation and packaging tweaks. 1.9
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 03:59:22 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
Documentation and packaging tweaks.

7 years agoClean up and update the NEWS file.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 03:46:01 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
Clean up and update the NEWS file.

7 years agoTypo and markup fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 23:46:08 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Typo and markup fixes.

8 years agoBe explicit about shipping to freshmeat.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 02:52:06 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
Be explicit about shipping to freshmeat.

8 years agoGive it a logo.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 13:15:05 +0000 (08:15 -0500)]
Give it a logo.

8 years agoMore XML markup fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:38:40 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
More XML markup fixes.

8 years agoFix for the markup fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:32:04 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Fix for the markup fix.

8 years agoMarkup fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:31:04 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
Markup fix.

8 years agoEnsure that the HTML rendering of the manual is a deliverable.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:30:04 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
Ensure that the HTML rendering of the manual is a deliverable.

8 years agoLicense changed from Chuck Simmons's cosmetically tweaked clone of GPL to GPL. 1.8
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:47:33 +0000 (07:47 -0400)]
License changed from Chuck Simmons's cosmetically tweaked clone of GPL to GPL.

No substantive change in the terms; This is so the classifier systems
that forge and archive sites use will be less confused.

8 years agoMore on the history.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:41:58 +0000 (07:41 -0400)]
More on the history.

8 years agoSuppress some xmlto warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:32:15 +0000 (07:32 -0400)]
Suppress some xmlto warnings.

8 years agoFix some compiler warnings. They might vome back on 32-bit machines.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:27:44 +0000 (07:27 -0400)]
Fix some compiler warnings. They might vome back on 32-bit machines.

8 years agoAdapt for new shipper options.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:24:31 +0000 (07:24 -0400)]
Adapt for new shipper options.

8 years agoLift the manual page to DocBook so we can generate HTML from it.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:20:04 +0000 (07:20 -0400)]
Lift the manual page to DocBook so we can generate HTML from it.

Alas, this forces borders on all table cells. The original table
did not have interior horixontal ones except between the header
and body.

8 years agoLift repository from RCS to git.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 09:08:37 +0000 (05:08 -0400)]
Lift repository from RCS to git.

12 years agoChange shipper options.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 19:36:45 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Change shipper options.

12 years agoEnable arrow keys.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 19:03:39 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
Enable arrow keys.
E

12 years agoBrighten up the display.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 17:59:36 +0000 (17:59 +0000)]
Brighten up the display.

12 years agoANSIfy the code by making void prototype declarations explicit.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 17:21:51 +0000 (17:21 +0000)]
ANSIfy the code by making void prototype declarations explicit.

12 years agoMore display-code isolation.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 16:58:26 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
More display-code isolation.

12 years agoScrap various ugly portability hacks. They're no longer needed as
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 16:51:22 +0000 (16:51 +0000)]
Scrap various ugly portability hacks.  They're no longer needed as
everyone has ANSI C now.

12 years agoInitial revision
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 16:47:25 +0000 (16:47 +0000)]
Initial revision

12 years agoMore factoring out of the display interface.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 16:43:14 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
More factoring out of the display interface.

12 years agoFirst stepn towards factoring out the curses interface.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 15:59:54 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
First stepn towards factoring out the curses interface.

13 years agoDocumentation improvements.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 15:21:01 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Documentation improvements.

13 years agoBanish some compiler errors with a different core-dump mechanism.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 15:20:30 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Banish some compiler errors with a different core-dump mechanism.

13 years agoJoe Well's patch for variable-sized worlds.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 25 Jul 2006 15:19:49 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
Joe Well's patch for variable-sized worlds.

14 years agoFix home page link. 1.7
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Sep 2004 20:53:41 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Fix home page link.

14 years agoReady to freeze.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Sep 2004 15:33:54 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
Ready to freeze.

14 years agoDocumentation cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Sep 2004 15:22:41 +0000 (15:22 +0000)]
Documentation cleanup.

14 years agoInitial revision
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Sep 2004 15:21:43 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Initial revision

14 years agoInitial revision
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Sep 2004 15:12:54 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
Initial revision

15 years agoBetter RPM packaging. 1.6
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 29 Dec 2003 11:11:53 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Better RPM packaging.

15 years agoFirst step of RPM cleanup. 1.5
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 29 Dec 2003 11:06:21 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
First step of RPM cleanup.

16 years agoAdded NEWS. 1.4
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 1 Aug 2002 19:04:09 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
Added NEWS.

16 years agoImplemented -f option.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 1 Aug 2002 18:58:22 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
Implemented -f option.

16 years agoPackaging improvements.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 1 Aug 2002 18:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0000)]
Packaging improvements.

17 years agoURL fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 11 Jul 2002 17:03:51 +0000 (17:03 +0000)]
URL fix.

17 years agoFixed RPM build. 1.3
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 19 Apr 2002 09:25:43 +0000 (09:25 +0000)]
Fixed RPM build.

17 years agoRedy to ship.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 19 Apr 2002 09:19:36 +0000 (09:19 +0000)]
Redy to ship.

17 years agoWalt Stoneburner's cleanup patch.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 19 Apr 2002 09:17:02 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
Walt Stoneburner's cleanup patch.

18 years agoReady to ship. 1.2
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 28 Jul 2000 15:04:26 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
Ready to ship.

18 years agoThis folds in James Jordan's changes.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 28 Jul 2000 05:12:54 +0000 (05:12 +0000)]
This folds in James Jordan's changes.

18 years agoFix the man page.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 28 Jul 2000 05:02:59 +0000 (05:02 +0000)]
Fix the man page.

18 years agoBetter packaging.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 28 Jul 2000 04:54:36 +0000 (04:54 +0000)]
Better packaging.